Cradley Diary of Events
May / June 2017


Tuesdays 9am - 12 Noon and Thursdays 10am - 1pm
Black Country Food Bank at Providence Church, Windmill Hill

Date Detail
Tuesday 9th May Fatherless Barn over 60s Lunch Club 1pm £3
Saturday 13th May Halesowen Parish Church Heritage Tours, no need to book, £5 payable at the door
Sunday 14th May High Town Ragged School Anniversary Service, 6pm, with the Ladies Choir and Jackie Hill
Thursday 18th May Margaret Bradley talk at Overend Mission, Banners Lane, 7.30 pm, More Street Names
Saturday 27th May Friends of Cradley Library, Meeting in the Library, 11am to 1pm
Tuesday 30th May Fatherless Barn over 60s lunch club 1pm, £3
Tuesday 6th June Providence Church, Windmill Hill, Lunch club 1pm £4
Monday 12th June Cradley Then and Now will be meeting at Two Gates Ragged School at 7.30pm to look at the displays and memorabilia. NO MEETING AT PARK LANE
Tuesday 13th June Fatherless Barn over 60s Lunch Club 1pm £3
Thursday 15th June Margaret Bradley talk at Overend Mission, Banners Lane, 7.30pm, Mining in Cradley


Date Two Gates Ragged School 150 years celebrations
Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st May Flower Festival. The Church will be open from 12noon to 4pm on Saturday 20th with refreshments available and on Sunday from 2pm to 4pm, then at 6pm the Evening Service will be taken by Jill Guest with items by the Cradley 5.
Friday 26th May The Coffee morning will be held from 10.30am to 12 noon
Friday 26th May Also on 26th May at 7pm, Musical Evening with Tony Billingham and his Band featuring a Barber Shop medley and songs from the shows. Tickets £5
Sunday 4th June Anniversary Celebration Service at 6pm with the Ladies Choir, Run Ragged and Jill Guest
Saturday 10th June From 12noon to 4pm the church is having an Open Day, with displays, memorabilia and heritage films
Monday 12th June Cradley Then and Now will be meeting at Two Gates Ragged School at 7.30pm to look at the displays and memorabilia


Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.com

Click into the box below and enter one or more keywords to search the site for. Enclosing more than one word in double quotes (e.g. "Black Country") will search for the exact phrase.


Now click the Google Search button.

WWW Cradley Links